Ascension Teachers Nominated for Teacher Award

Ascension Episcopal School
Congratulations to the 51 Ascension teachers for their United Way of Acadiana Teacher Award nomination.  

Madeleine Tatford, Marianne Cheramie, Taylor Ducote, Brain Sanford, Jennifer Palmer, Stephen Hearen, Beth Acevedo, Rev. Drew Christiansen, Jeni Guidry, Natalie Hesterly, Brooke Hotard, Rex Jones, Lonny Landry, Rebecca Landry, Nicole Lobello, Scott McCullough, Heidi Nowicki, Shannon Poynot, Courtney Robert, Taylor Trotter, Heath Whittington, Emily Bourque, Shome Dasgupta, Mindy Durke, Rachel Futch, Karen Ladmirault, Joshua McClymont, Karissa Sorrell, Celie Ulm, Caroline Bayard, Lauren Daly, Chelsie Guidry, Marion Johnson, Shelly Landry, Sue Pottle, Danielle Bacque, Chelsea LeMieux, Allison Fuselier, Patti Stevenson, Kim St. Germain, Karlie Dartez, Kelly Dees, Amy Billeaudeaux, Lynley Jones, Neekee Hall, Jill Beaullieu, Anjanette Stewart, Kim Summerhayes, Trisha West, Loni Morgan, Claire Dubroc

Thank you to all of our teachers for their dedication and hard work carrying forth our mission of educational excellence in a Christian environment. (not all teachers are pictured)

Main Office

P. 337-233-9748
F. 337-269-9768


P. 337-233-9748 x 501
Apply Online
When it comes to our children, one of the most important gifts we can provide for them is opportunity. It not only prepares them for their future but also gives them the independence to discover and define who they are: who they want to be. Our faculty and staff focus on developing the whole child, with a curriculum designed to teach lifelong learning skills.